OneTrust alternatives for small and mid-size businesses in 2026
OneTrust sells cookie consent by quote. Eight alternatives with published prices for small and mid-size businesses, from free to $199 a month, compared.OneTrust does not publish a price for its cookie consent product: on 21 October 2026 its pricing page asked for a quote, and both CMP Base and CMP Suite were "based on average daily visitors aggregated across all channels and properties". For a small or mid-size business, tools with published prices cost from nothing to $199 a month: Cookiequiet Starter at €3 per website per month or €29 a year with no traffic limit, Cookiebot from €7 a month, Usercentrics from €7, CookieYes from $10, Osano Plus at $199 a month. OneTrust remains the stronger choice for a large company that needs one vendor for consent, data mapping and subject requests across many brands.
What does OneTrust offer and cost?
OneTrust's Cookie Consent product scans websites, categorizes cookies with its Cookiepedia database, and shows different banners by "region, country, or state" through geolocation rules. CookiePro, its former self-serve brand, now sends visitors to onetrust.com/cookiepro, where existing customers manage billing in the app; no new self-serve price was listed when we checked. Its own setup documentation describes a scan that "typically" takes 6 to 24 hours, banner and preference-centre templates, a geolocation rules group, a test script, then a production script that may take up to 24 hours to cache after each change. The OneTrust comparison covers the details.
That depth is the reason to buy it, and the reason a 20-person company often does not need it. OneTrust is worth its quote when the same team also runs data mapping, vendor assessments and subject access requests for several brands, when legal wants separate test and production publishing with an audit trail, or when procurement needs a vendor already approved by the group. A company with one marketing site and a shop rarely has those requirements, and pays for them anyway when the contract is priced on daily visitors across all its properties.
Which alternatives publish their prices?
Read on each vendor's own pricing page on 21 October 2026 (CookieYes, Termly and iubenda on 20 October 2026).
| Alternative | Published price for one site | Priced by | Geo-targeting | IAB TCF | Suits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cookiequiet | Free; Starter €3 a month or €29 a year, Pro €9 or €99 | Website, no traffic limit | Every plan, including US opt-out notices | No | Businesses without TCF ads, any platform |
| Cookiebot | Free; Premium €7 to €90 a month | Subpages | Premium | Premium | TCF with no traffic ceiling |
| Usercentrics | Free; €7 to €50 a month, then €100 to €750 by sessions and domains | Sessions | From Plus, €15 | From Pro, €30 | Growing groups of domains |
| CookieYes | Free; $10, $25 or $55 a month | Pageviews | From Pro, $25 | From Pro | Mid-traffic sites |
| Termly | Free; $14 or $20 a month | Banner views | Pro+, $20 | Pro+ | Policies plus banner |
| iubenda | €5.99 to €89.99 a month | Pageviews | From Advanced | Paid plans | Legal documents |
| Secure Privacy | Free; $15, $59 or $249 a month per domain | Consents | Not readable | From Small | Consent plus subject requests |
| Osano | Free; Plus $199 a month (3 domains, 30,000 visitors) | Visitors | Not stated | Not stated | Privacy programme on a budget |
| Didomi | Quote only | Monthly unique visitors | Included in quote | Yes | Enterprise, like OneTrust |
What does a mid-size business actually need?
Most businesses replacing OneTrust need five things, and all of them are in the tables of the cheaper tools:
- A banner with Reject all on the first layer next to Accept all, as the EDPB taskforce and the CNIL expect.
- Blocking of non-essential scripts until consent, including tags loaded by a tag manager.
- Google Consent Mode v2 for Analytics and Ads.
- Regional behaviour: opt-in in Europe, an opt-out notice in US states with a privacy law, nothing where no rule applies.
- A consent log long enough to answer a complaint.
What they rarely need from OneTrust is the rest of its platform: data mapping, vendor risk, DSAR workflows across brands, and test and production script environments.
What does it cost across five websites?
A group with five brand sites, at the cheapest plan that includes geo-targeting, per year:
| Tool | Plan | Five sites per year |
|---|---|---|
| Cookiequiet | Starter, €29 per site | €145 (or €190 for 10 Pro websites on Agency) |
| Cookiebot | Premium Small, €15 a month per domain | €900 |
| CookieYes | Pro, $250 a year per domain | $1,250 |
| Termly | Pro+, $15 a month billed yearly per site | $900 |
| Usercentrics | Business, €50 a month, up to 10 domains and 50,000 sessions in total | €600 while the five sites stay under 50,000 sessions a month together |
| OneTrust | Quote | Not published |
The cost calculator recomputes this for your own sites and traffic.
Where does Cookiequiet fit, and where does it not?
It fits a business that wants the five items above at €3 per website a month on Starter, on any platform, with a short setup: one script tag before your other scripts, no tag-manager configuration needed, a scan that fills the cookie table and prefills the privacy and cookie policies, Reject all on by default and Consent Mode v2 switched on in the snippet the dashboard gives you. The How it works page counts about five minutes from sign-up to a live banner.
It does not fit a company that needs the IAB TCF for Google AdSense, Ad Manager or AdMob ads in Europe (Cookiequiet is not a Google-certified CMP), separate test and production publishing, or a full privacy-management suite. For those, Usercentrics, Didomi or OneTrust itself are the realistic choices. The migration steps are in switching from OneTrust.
Questions
Sources
- OneTrust pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)
- OneTrust Cookie Consent product page (checked 21 October 2026)
- OneTrust CookiePro page (checked 21 October 2026)
- OneTrust knowledge base, Getting Started with Cookie Consent (read 21 October 2026)
- OneTrust knowledge base, Publishing and Implementing Cookie Consent Scripts (read 21 October 2026)
- Cookiebot pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)
- Usercentrics pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)
- CookieYes pricing page (checked 20 October 2026)
- Termly pricing page (checked 20 October 2026)
- iubenda pricing page (checked 20 October 2026)
- Secure Privacy pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)
- Osano cookie consent plans (checked 21 October 2026)
- Didomi offers page (checked 21 October 2026)