Blog

The cheapest cookie consent tools in 2026, price per website compared

What 16 cookie consent tools cost per website in 2026: free plan limits, entry price per month and per year, pageview caps and the plan geo-targeting needs.
Published 21 October 2026 · By the Cookiequiet team · Markdown

The cheapest hosted cookie consent tool per website in October 2026 is Cookiequiet Starter at €3 a month or €29 a year, with no pageview limit and geo-targeting included; its Free plan covers one website with unlimited pageviews. The next hosted options are CookieScript Lite at €3.00 per domain per month, billed yearly and sold for at least 2 domains, and iubenda Essentials at €4.99 a month billed yearly for 25,000 pageviews. If you run WordPress on 3 or more sites, a yearly plugin licence (Borlabs Cookie €79 for 3 sites) costs less, and the open-source scripts (Klaro, tarteaucitron.js, Silktide Consent Manager) cost nothing.

What does each tool cost for one website?

Prices for CookieYes, Termly and iubenda were read on their pricing pages on 20 October 2026; every other price was read on the vendor's own pricing page on 21 October 2026. Euros and dollars are shown as each vendor lists them, without conversion, excluding VAT unless stated.

ToolFree planEntry paid plan, per site per monthPer yearTraffic limit on the entry planGeo-targeting from
Cookiequiet1 site, unlimited pageviews, geo-targeting, 30-day consent log, small branding link€3 (Starter)€29NoneFree
CookieScript1 domain, 10,000 pageviews€3.00 per domain (Lite), sold for 2 domains or more, billed yearly€72 for the 2-domain minimumNoneLite
iubendaUp to 3 services in the policy€5.99, or €4.99 billed yearly (Essentials)€59.8825,000 pageviews, then €0.05 per 1,000Advanced, €21.99
CookieHub1,000 sessions€6 (Starter)Not shown5,000 sessionsNot readable on the page
Cookiebot1 domain, 50 subpages, 1 language, no geo-targeting€7 (Premium Lite, 1 domain, 50 subpages)Monthly onlyNo traffic limit, priced by subpagesPremium Lite
Usercentrics1,000 sessions€7 (Essential)Not shown1,500 sessionsPlus, €15
Axeptio200 visitors€7.50, billed yearly (Extra Small)€902,500 visitorsNot stated
CookieFirst1 third-party script€9 (Basic)€99Soft limit of 250,000 pageviewsNot stated
CookieYes5,000 pageviews$10 (Basic)$100100,000 pageviews, then $0.30 per 1,000Pro, $25
TermageddonNone$12, policies included$11950,000 sessionsNot stated
Termly10,000 banner views$14, or $10 billed yearly (Starter)$12050,000 banner viewsPro+, $20
Secure Privacy500 consents a month$15 (Small)Not shown5,000 consentsNot readable on the page
consentmanagerNone (14-day trial)€23 (Starter)Not shown100,000 views, then €0.10 per 1,000Not stated
Enzuzo5,000 visitors$29, or $22 billed yearly (Growth, 4 domains)$26410,000 visitorsGrowth (1 custom region)
Osano5,000 visitors$199 (Plus, 3 domains)Not shown30,000 visitorsNot stated
OneTrust, DidomiNoneQuote onlyQuote onlyDaily visitors (OneTrust), monthly unique visitors (Didomi)Included in quotes

Units differ: pageviews, banner views, sessions, visitors, consents or subpages. A site with 20,000 pageviews a month may have 8,000 sessions and 6,000 visitors, so read each limit in its own unit. The cost calculator applies each vendor's own unit and tiers to your traffic.

Why is Cookiequiet first among hosted tools?

Because €29 a year is the lowest published yearly price for a hosted banner on one website, and it has no traffic tier above it: the same €29 covers 10,000 or 10 million pageviews. CookieYes reaches "no limit" only on Ultimate at $55 a month ($550 a year), and Termly on Pro+ at $20 a month. Geo-targeting, which lets you show the opt-in banner only where the law requires it, is on Cookiequiet's Free plan; CookieYes needs Pro ($25), iubenda needs Advanced (€21.99) and Termly needs Pro+ ($20).

Setup does not add cost either: one script tag before your other scripts, no plugin or tag-manager configuration needed, and the scan fills the cookie table and prefills the policies. The How it works page counts about five minutes from sign-up to a live banner.

Where is something else cheaper?

Three cases, stated plainly.

WordPress plugins on several sites

Yearly plugin licences cost less from about 3 WordPress sites. Borlabs Cookie costs €49 a year for 1 site, €79 for 3, €109 for 5 and €179 for 10, excluding VAT, with unlimited pageviews on every tier. Real Cookie Banner costs €59 for 1, €89 for 3, €129 for 5 and €229 for 10, VAT included. Complianz costs $59 a year for 1 site, $179 for 5 and $399 for 25. On 5 sites, Borlabs is €109 a year against €145 for 5 Cookiequiet Starter websites. The plugins only run on WordPress, and their licences renew every year; see the Borlabs Cookie comparison.

Open-source scripts

Klaro, tarteaucitron.js and Silktide Consent Manager are free with no traffic limit. Silktide's page says "Free forever. No user accounts. No traffic restrictions." You configure the script in code, declare each service yourself and keep no consent log on a server unless you build one. That is a fair trade for a developer with one site; see the Klaro comparison.

Many sites on one licence

tarteaucitron Pro costs €190 a year, €490 for 3 years or €690 once, and one licence covers all your websites with no fee per domain. From 11 sites it costs less per site than Cookiequiet's Agency plan (€190 a year for 10 Pro websites). Its pricing page does not mention geolocation or consent proofs.

What do you get on Cookiequiet for the price?

Free: one website, unlimited pageviews, Reject all next to Accept all, blocking until consent, Google Consent Mode v2 and Microsoft UET, geo-targeting, a scanner of 10 pages, privacy and cookie policies in one language, and a consent log kept 30 days, with a small "Cookie banner by Cookiequiet" link. Starter, at €3 a month or €29 a year per website, removes the link, adds AI brand match (a fast AI model sets the banner's colours, fonts and corners from your site), keeps the log 1 year with CSV export, rescans 50 pages weekly, writes the policies in every language and adds 1 extra domain. Pro, at €9 a month or €99 a year per website, adds the AI design agent (Claude Opus), custom CSS, a 5-year log, up to 5 extra domains and priority support. Agency is €19 a month or €190 a year per bundle of 10 Pro websites and 5 team seats. There is no lifetime licence. The pricing page has the details.

One limit to know before choosing on price: Cookiequiet is not a Google-certified CMP for the IAB TCF. If you show Google AdSense, Ad Manager or AdMob ads to visitors in the EEA, the UK or Switzerland, you need a certified CMP for those ads, such as Cookiebot, consentmanager, CookieYes Pro or Complianz premium.

How to pick on price without regretting it

  1. Count your websites and your monthly pageviews, sessions and visitors; each vendor bills on a different one.
  2. Check where geo-targeting starts. If you have visitors outside Europe and want an opt-out notice in the United States, it often decides the plan.
  3. Check what happens at the limit: CookieYes and iubenda bill overage, Usercentrics upgrades the plan, CookieHub's Free banner stops showing until you upgrade.
  4. Add the years: a €29 yearly plan is €145 over five years, and CookieYes Basic at $100 a year is $500.

Why pageview pricing is the wrong model explains why traffic tiers matter more than the entry price.

Questions

Among hosted tools, Cookiequiet Starter at €3 a month or €29 a year per website, with no pageview limit, as of 21 October 2026. CookieScript Lite matches €3.00 per domain per month but is billed yearly for at least 2 domains. WordPress plugin licences such as Borlabs Cookie cost less per site from about 3 sites.
Yes. Cookiequiet Free covers one website with unlimited pageviews and geo-targeting. The open-source scripts Klaro, tarteaucitron.js and Silktide Consent Manager are free with no traffic limit, but you configure them in code and they keep no hosted consent log.
It depends on the vendor: CookieYes from Pro at $25 a month, iubenda from Advanced at €21.99, Termly from Pro+ at $20, Cookiebot from Premium Lite at €7, Usercentrics from Plus at €15. Cookiequiet includes it on every plan, Free included.
They are the prices each vendor listed on its own pricing page on 20 or 21 October 2026, excluding VAT unless stated. Vendors change prices and show different currencies by country, so check the page before you buy.

Put a quiet banner on your website today

Free for one website with every core feature, no card and no trial clock. Upgrade a website to Starter for $3 a month to match your brand with AI and drop the branding, or to Pro for $9 to design it with the AI agent.