Comparisons

Cookiequiet vs Didomi: published prices against enterprise quotes

Pick Didomi if you are a publisher or a large organisation that needs a Google-certified CMP for web, apps and connected TV, the IAB TCF, cross-device consent, compliance monitoring and a negotiated contract. Pick Cookiequiet if you run one or a few websites and want a published price, a free plan with no traffic cap, and a banner, scanner, policies and consent log you can set up in an afternoon. The two do not compete for the same customer.
Published 20 October 2026 · By the Cookiequiet team · Markdown
 CookiequietDidomi
Price for one websiteFree for 1 website; Starter €3 a month or €29 a year per website; Pro €9 a month or €99 a year per websiteNot published: Essential, Advanced and Premium are 'Contact us', billed on monthly unique visitors
Price with no traffic cap€0: every plan, Free included, has no pageview limitNot published; the CMP is metered by monthly unique visitors
Free plan limits1 website, unlimited pageviews, geo-targeting, consent log kept 30 days, 10 pages per scan monthly, policies in one language, a small Cookiequiet linkNo free CMP plan on the offers page; the free tier is for server-side tagging (100,000 requests)
Traffic limitsNone on any planPriced by MUV bands, counting every visitor, regulated region or not
Reject all on the first screenYes, by default: Accept all and Reject all at the same size and weight on the first screenYes: a 'Disagree to all' button can sit beside the accept button on the first layer, and both bulk buttons are always on for TCF notices
Google Consent Mode v2Every plan, Free included, plus Microsoft UETYes, plus Microsoft UET and Amazon Consent Signal
Geo-targetingEvery plan, Free included: regulated countries, a custom list, or a US opt-out noticeMulti-regulation notices; not detailed on the offers page
Consent log retention and export30 days on Free, 1 year on Starter, 5 years on Pro; CSV export on Starter and ProConsent proofs with export files; retention not stated on the offers page
Cookie scanner10 pages per scan on Free, 50 on Starter and Pro; monthly on Free, weekly on Starter and Pro; about 80 providersProgrammable compliance scans on Advanced and Premium, also sold separately and billed by number of scans
Policy generatorsPrivacy policy, cookie policy and terms written from the scan, in English and French, on every planNot offered on the offers page
Languages24, picked from the visitor's browser, every string editableNot stated on the offers page
Google-certified CMP / IAB TCFNo: not a Google-certified CMP, no IAB TCFYes: Didomi CMP is on Google's certified list for web, app and CTV; TCF 2.3
Apps and TVWeb onlyMobile SDKs and a connected TV CMP
AI banner designAI brand match on Starter (10 scans per website a month); AI design agent (Claude Opus) on Pro and Agency (40 messages per website a month)Not offered
Their pricing, read on 20 October 2026Read on 2026-10-20 at didomi.io/offers, the page the site footer links as 'Pricing' (didomi.io/pricing returned a 404): no public price for the consent management platform. Consent Management is sold in three tiers, Essential ('Comply with multi-regulation requirements'), Advanced ('Most popular', 'Audit & Monitor your compliance') and Premium ('Privacy strategy & unified consent'), each with a 'Contact us' button; the standalone CMP covers unlimited domains and is billed 'Based on Monthly Unique Visitors (MUV)'; the connected TV CMP is also billed on MUV; Advanced Compliance Monitoring is billed 'By number of scans'; the Preference Management Platform 'By user database size and API Calls'. The only euro figure on the page belongs to server-side tagging (Addingwell): a free plan of 100,000 requests, then pay as you go, with '1 included, €10 per additional domain' for custom domains. No free CMP plan and no trial terms are stated. Didomi's support site says MUVs count every visitor, including those in regions where no regulation applies.

Pricing

Didomi does not publish prices for its consent management platform. On 2026-10-20 the offers page, which its footer links as "Pricing" (didomi.io/pricing returns a 404), listed Consent Management in three tiers, Essential, Advanced and Premium, each with a "Contact us" button, and described the standalone CMP as unlimited domains billed "Based on Monthly Unique Visitors (MUV)". Compliance monitoring is billed by number of scans and the preference management platform by user database size and API calls. The only euro figure on the page belongs to the server-side tagging product (Addingwell): a free plan of 100,000 requests and €10 per additional custom domain. There is no free CMP plan and no trial terms on the page. Didomi's support site adds that MUVs count every visitor, including those in regions where no regulation applies, and suggests conditioning the SDK so you are not billed for them.

Cookiequiet publishes everything: free for one website with unlimited pageviews, €3 per website per month or €29 a year on Starter, €9 per website per month or €99 a year on Pro, €19 a month for a bundle of ten Pro websites on Agency; see the pricing page. There is no traffic meter of any kind. We cannot compare the two prices because Didomi's is a quote; we can say that a quote-based, MUV-metered contract is built for organisations with a procurement process, not for a shop or a blog.

Compliance features

Didomi's notice can show a "Disagree to all" button beside the accept button on the first layer, styled like it, and on TCF notices both bulk buttons are always on. Cookiequiet shows Accept all and Reject all with equal size and weight by default on every plan.

Consent Mode: Didomi lists Google Consent Mode v2, Microsoft UET Consent Mode and Amazon Consent Signal. Cookiequiet implements Consent Mode v2 and Microsoft UET, with no Amazon integration.

Regions: Didomi sells multi-regulation compliance, with cross-domain and cross-device consent sync on request. Cookiequiet's geo-targeting shows the banner in regulated countries or a custom list, with a US opt-out notice and Global Privacy Control, on every plan, and does not sync consent across devices.

Consent records: Didomi provides consent proofs and export files; retention is not on the offers page. Cookiequiet keeps records 30 days on Free, 1 year on Starter and 5 years on Pro, with CSV export on Starter and Pro.

Certification: Didomi CMP is on Google's certified CMP list for web, app and connected TV, with the TCF 2.3. Cookiequiet is not certified and is web only. A publisher serving AdSense, Ad Manager or AdMob ads to EEA, UK or Swiss visitors needs a certified CMP such as Didomi for those ads; what the TCF is and who needs it is explained in the IAB TCF glossary entry.

Setup and platforms

Didomi covers web, mobile apps (iOS and Android SDKs) and connected TV, with a console, programmable compliance scans on Advanced and Premium, a preference management platform and server-side tagging. Cookiequiet is one script tag, about 7 KB compressed, for websites only, with a scanner limited to 10 pages on Free and 50 on Starter and Pro, policies in English and French, and a consent log. Didomi's languages are not stated on the offers page; Cookiequiet ships 24, picked from the visitor's browser.

Where Didomi is better

  • Everything enterprise: a Google-certified CMP for web, app and CTV with the TCF 2.3, mobile SDKs, cross-device consent, compliance monitoring, preference management and server-side tagging.
  • Publishers and media groups who monetise with programmatic advertising and need a TC string.
  • Organisations that want contract terms negotiated with a sales team rather than a self-serve plan.

Where Cookiequiet is better

  • A public price: free for one website, then from €3 per website, no traffic meter, no sales call.
  • A free plan with geo-targeting, Consent Mode v2, a scanner, policies and a consent log.
  • A five-minute install for a small site, and policies written from the scan.

Switching

The move makes sense for a small site that no longer needs an enterprise contract. Remove the Didomi SDK and its notice configuration, add the Cookiequiet tag before other scripts, mark the scripts that must wait for consent with type="text/plain" data-cq-category="...", run a scan and publish the cookie policy. Export Didomi's consent proofs first and keep them for your retention period; see how long to keep consent records. If you serve programmatic ads with the TCF, do not switch: Cookiequiet cannot carry a TC string.

Questions

Didomi does not publish a price. On 2026-10-20 its offers page listed Essential, Advanced and Premium tiers with a 'Contact us' button, billed on monthly unique visitors. Cookiequiet's prices are public: free for one website, then €3 per website per month on Starter or €9 on Pro.
Not for the consent management platform. The only free tier on its offers page is for server-side tagging (100,000 requests). Cookiequiet's free plan covers one website with unlimited pageviews.
An estimate of the distinct people who visit your website or app in a month. Didomi's support site says every visitor counts, including those in regions where no regulation applies, unless you condition the SDK. Cookiequiet does not count visitors or pageviews.
No. Programmatic ads through Google Ad Manager with European visitors need a Google-certified CMP with the IAB TCF, which Didomi is and Cookiequiet is not. Cookiequiet suits sites that use analytics, ads conversion tags and embeds rather than a TCF ad stack.

Put a quiet banner on your website today

Free for one website with every core feature, no card and no trial clock. Upgrade a website to Starter for $3 a month to match your brand with AI and drop the branding, or to Pro for $9 to design it with the AI agent.