Comparisons

Cookiequiet vs Axeptio: pageview tiers against one flat price

Pick Cookiequiet if you want a flat price with no pageview tier, geo-targeting, a scanner and policies on the free plan. Pick Axeptio if you need a Google-certified CMP with the TCF for IAB Europe and IAB Canada, a mobile SDK, or an enterprise contract with customer success support. Both set Consent Mode v2 and Microsoft UET on every plan, including the free ones.
Published 20 October 2026 · By the Cookiequiet team · Markdown
 CookiequietAxeptio
Price for one websiteFree for 1 website; Starter €3 a month or €29 a year per website; Pro €9 a month or €99 a year per websiteFree (200 visitors a month); Extra Small €7.50 a month billed yearly; Small €29; Medium €69; Large €129
Price with no pageview cap€0: every plan, Free included, has no pageview limitNot published: Enterprise and Agency are quoted on request
Free plan limits1 website, unlimited pageviews, geo-targeting, consent log kept 30 days, 10 pages per scan monthly, policies in one language, a small Cookiequiet link1 domain, up to 200 visitors a month
Pageview limitsNone on any plan2,500 (Extra Small), 5,000 (Small), 100,000 (Medium), 500,000 (Large) pageviews a month
Reject all on the first screenYes, by default: Accept all and Reject all at the same size and weight on the first screenYes: their guidance says the refusal button must be as visible as the accept button, with 'Reject All' styled as a secondary button
Google Consent Mode v2Every plan, Free included, plus Microsoft UETEvery plan including Free, plus Microsoft UET
Geo-targetingEvery plan, Free included: regulated countries, a custom list, or a US opt-out noticeNot mentioned on the pricing page
Consent log retention and export30 days on Free, 1 year on Starter, 5 years on Pro; CSV export on Starter and ProConsents storage on every plan; Consent Registry on paid plans; retention not stated
Cookie scanner10 pages per scan on Free, 50 on Starter and Pro; monthly on Free, weekly on Starter and Pro; about 80 providersNone on Extra Small; 5 scans a month (Small); 30, schedulable (Medium, Large); unlimited (Enterprise)
Policy generatorsPrivacy policy, cookie policy and terms written from the scan, in English and French, on every planNot listed on the pricing page
Languages24, picked from the visitor's browser, every string editableMultilingual from Small; not on Extra Small
Google-certified CMP / IAB TCFNo: not a Google-certified CMP, no IAB TCFYes: Axeptio is on Google's certified list; TCF for IAB Europe and Canada from Small
Mobile appsWeb onlyMobile SDK on demand from Small
AI banner designAI brand match on Starter (10 scans per website a month); AI design agent (Claude Opus) on Pro and Agency (40 messages per website a month)Not offered on the pricing page
Their pricing, read on 20 October 2026Read on 2026-10-20 at axept.io/en/pricing (axeptio.eu/en/pricing redirects there), the same figures in USD, EUR, GBP, CAD and CHF, quoted here in euros: Free €0, 1 domain, 'Up to 200 visitors per month'; Extra Small €7.50 a month with yearly payment (€90 a year), 1 domain, 2,500 pageviews a month (the cards also say 30,000 pageviews a year, and some currency versions say visitors instead of pageviews); Small €29 a month or €313 a year, 1 domain, 5,000 pageviews a month; Medium €69 a month or €745 a year, 1 domain, 100,000 pageviews a month; Large €129 a month or €1,393 a year, 1 domain plus subdomains, 500,000 pageviews a month; Enterprise and Agency, no public price ('Let's talk', 'Contact Sales'), unlimited domains. Google Consent Mode v2 on every plan including Free; TCF (IAB Europe and Canada) from Small; multilingual from Small; cookie scanner none on Extra Small, 5 scans a month on Small, 30 on Medium and Large, unlimited on Enterprise.

Pricing

Axeptio prices per domain and by pageviews, with the same figures in euros, dollars, pounds, Canadian dollars and Swiss francs. On 2026-10-20 its pricing page listed Free at €0 for one domain and up to 200 visitors a month; Extra Small at €7.50 a month with yearly payment (€90 a year) for 2,500 pageviews a month; Small at €29 a month or €313 a year for 5,000 pageviews a month; Medium at €69 a month or €745 a year for 100,000; Large at €129 a month or €1,393 a year for 500,000 pageviews a month with subdomains; and Enterprise and Agency on request with unlimited domains. The page is not consistent about Extra Small, which it describes as 30,000 pageviews a year in one place, 2,500 a month in another, and visitors rather than pageviews in some currencies.

Cookiequiet is free for one website with no pageview limit, then €3 per website per month or €29 a year on Starter, or €9 per website per month or €99 a year on Pro. The gap grows with traffic: a site with 100,000 pageviews a month pays €69 a month at Axeptio and €3 at Cookiequiet (€9 on Pro), and a site with 200 visitors a month is already at the edge of Axeptio's free plan. Why consent tools should not be metered this way is argued in why pageview pricing is wrong for consent.

Compliance features

Axeptio treats the refusal button as a requirement. Its compliance guidance says the refusal button must be as visible and accessible as the acceptance button, suggests labels such as "No thanks", and its styling documentation names "Reject All" as a secondary button. Its banner is organised as a sequence of screens, starting with a welcome screen that, according to its support site, must carry an explicit refusal option. Cookiequiet shows Accept all and Reject all at the same size and weight on the first screen by default. Both follow the CNIL position; the designs differ.

Consent Mode: Axeptio lists Google Consent Mode v2 on every plan including Free, and Microsoft UET Consent Mode. Cookiequiet does the same, with a cq_consent dataLayer event for Google Tag Manager; see the Consent Mode v2 guide.

Geo-targeting: not mentioned on Axeptio's pricing page. Cookiequiet includes it on every plan, with a US opt-out notice and Global Privacy Control.

Consent records: Axeptio lists consents storage on every plan and a Consent Registry on the paid tiers; retention is not stated. Cookiequiet keeps records 30 days on Free, 1 year on Starter and 5 years on Pro, with CSV export on Starter and Pro.

Certification: Axeptio is on Google's certified CMP list and supports the TCF for IAB Europe and IAB Canada from Small. Cookiequiet is not certified, so sites serving AdSense, Ad Manager or AdMob ads to EEA, UK or Swiss visitors need a certified CMP for those ads.

Setup and platforms

Both are a script tag. Axeptio adds a mobile SDK on demand from Small and API access on Enterprise; Cookiequiet is web only. Scanning: Axeptio has no scanner on Extra Small, 5 scans a month on Small, 30 schedulable scans on Medium and Large and unlimited on Enterprise. Cookiequiet scans 10 pages a month on Free and 50 pages a week on Starter and Pro, and names what it finds from about 80 providers.

Languages: multilingual banners from Small at Axeptio. Cookiequiet ships 24 languages on every plan, picked from the visitor's browser.

Policies: Axeptio's pricing page lists no policy generator. Cookiequiet generates a privacy policy, a cookie policy and terms from the scan, in English and French, as templates rather than legal advice.

Design: Cookiequiet offers three layouts, light, dark or automatic mode, brand colours, radius and font, custom CSS on Pro, AI brand match on Starter, which reads the website and sets the banner's colours, fonts, corner radius and mode to match it, and an AI design agent on Pro that customises the banner and its preferences modal from a conversation, previewed live before you save.

Where Axeptio is better

  • A Google-certified CMP with the TCF for IAB Europe and IAB Canada from Small, useful for publishers in both markets.
  • A mobile SDK and, on Enterprise, API access and customer success support.
  • Pricing shown in CAD and CHF as well as EUR, USD and GBP.
  • Up to 30 schedulable scans a month on Medium and Large, unlimited on Enterprise.

Where Cookiequiet is better

  • Price: free without a pageview limit, then from €3 flat; Axeptio's free plan stops at 200 visitors a month and its paid plans run from €7.50 to €129 a month by pageviews.
  • Geo-targeting on every plan.
  • Policy generators and a cookie scanner on every plan, where Axeptio has no scanner on Extra Small and no generator on the page.
  • Consent records kept 5 years on Pro with CSV export, AI brand match on Starter and an AI design agent on Pro.

Switching

Remove the Axeptio SDK snippet and its service declarations, add the Cookiequiet tag before other scripts, and mark the scripts that must wait for consent with type="text/plain" data-cq-category="...". Embeds that Axeptio gated (YouTube, Maps, chat) use data-cq-src; see YouTube embeds and consent. If Google tags run through Tag Manager, trigger them on the cq_consent event. Run a scan, publish the cookie policy, and export the Axeptio consent registry for your records.

Questions

There is a free plan for one domain, limited to 200 visitors a month as read on 2026-10-20. The first paid plan, Extra Small, is €7.50 a month with yearly payment for 2,500 pageviews a month. Cookiequiet's free plan has no visitor or pageview limit.
Yes. Its compliance guidance says the refusal button must be as visible and accessible as the accept button and suggests labels such as 'No thanks'; its styling docs name 'Reject All' as a secondary button. Cookiequiet shows Reject all by default at the same size and weight as Accept all.
Axeptio supports the TCF for IAB Canada from its Small plan and is a Google-certified CMP, which matters for programmatic ads. Cookiequiet covers Canada with geo-targeting and a consent banner but has no TCF; our page on Quebec's Law 25 explains what that law requires.
No. Cookiequiet is for websites only. Axeptio offers a mobile SDK on demand from Small, with prices on request.

Put a quiet banner on your website today

Free for one website with every core feature, no card and no trial clock. Upgrade a website to Starter for $3 a month to match your brand with AI and drop the branding, or to Pro for $9 to design it with the AI agent.