# iubenda alternatives in 2026: pageview tiers, overage and legal documents

> iubenda alternatives compared: yearly cost at 25,000 to 1 million pageviews with its overage fee, where geo-targeting starts, and who generates the policies.

Source: https://cookiequiet.com/blog/iubenda-alternatives
Published: 2026-10-21
Publisher: Cookiequiet

iubenda prices its cookie banner by pageviews: Essentials costs €4.99 per site per month billed yearly for 25,000 pageviews, Advanced €19.99 for 50,000 and Ultimate €79.99 for 150,000, with €0.05 per extra 1,000 pageviews on every plan, and geo-targeting only from Advanced. At 100,000 pageviews a month with geo-targeting, that is about €270 a year; Cookiequiet Starter costs €29 a year per website with no pageview limit and geo-targeting on every plan. iubenda remains the stronger choice when you need its legal documents in many languages or the IAB TCF.

## What does iubenda cost today?

Read on iubenda.com/en/pricing on 20 October 2026, per site per month, excluding VAT:

- **Essentials:** €5.99 monthly or €4.99 billed yearly; 25,000 pageviews; one language; monthly scans; standard privacy and cookie policy with up to 20 services.
- **Advanced:** €21.99 or €19.99; 50,000 pageviews; geo-targeting; all languages; complete legal documents with a terms and conditions generator.
- **Ultimate:** €89.99 or €79.99; 150,000 pageviews; hourly scans.
- **Overage:** €0.05 per 1,000 extra pageviews on every plan.
- **Free:** up to 3 services in the policy when we checked.

Google Consent Mode v2 and the IAB TCF are listed on every paid plan. The [iubenda comparison](/vs/iubenda) has the full table.

## What does the overage add up to?

The yearly cost below uses the yearly-billed monthly price plus €0.05 per 1,000 pageviews above the plan's allowance, as the pricing page states.

| Monthly pageviews | iubenda Essentials (no geo-targeting) | iubenda Advanced (geo-targeting) | Cookiequiet Starter (geo-targeting) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25,000 | €59.88 | €239.88 | €29 |
| 100,000 | €104.88 (€4.99 + €3.75 a month) | €269.88 (€19.99 + €2.50) | €29 |
| 500,000 | €344.88 (€4.99 + €23.75) | €509.88 (€19.99 + €22.50) | €29 |
| 1,000,000 | €644.88 (€4.99 + €48.75) | €809.88 (€19.99 + €47.50) | €29 |

The Essentials column is cheaper than Advanced at every volume, but it has one language and no geo-targeting, so a site with visitors in several countries shows the same banner everywhere. The [cost calculator](/tools/cookie-banner-cost-calculator) runs these sums for your own traffic.

## Which alternatives are there?

Read on each vendor's own pricing page on 21 October 2026 (CookieYes and Termly on 20 October 2026).

| Alternative | Price for one site | Traffic limit | Legal documents | Geo-targeting | IAB TCF |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cookiequiet | Free; Starter €3 a month or €29 a year | None | Privacy policy, cookie policy and terms from the scan, English and French | Every plan | No |
| Termly | $14 a month, $10 billed yearly | 50,000 banner views; unlimited on Pro+ | Policy generator, wider set on Pro+ | Pro+ | Pro+ |
| Termageddon | $12 a month or $119 a year | 50,000 sessions | Privacy policy, terms, disclaimer, EULA, cookie policy | Not stated | Not stated |
| CookieYes | $10 a month (Basic) | 100,000 pageviews, then $0.30 per 1,000 | Not compared | From Pro, $25 | From Pro |
| Cookiebot | €7 to €90 a month by subpages | None | Cookie declaration | Premium | Premium |
| Axeptio | €29 a month or €313 a year (Small) | 5,000 pageviews | Not compared | Not stated | From Small |

## What does iubenda do better?

Legal documents. iubenda's generator covers privacy policies, cookie policies and terms and conditions in many languages, with clauses for a long list of services, and it is the product many European agencies standardise on. Its Consent Mode works "even on the free plan" according to its FAQ, and its documentation describes automatic blocking switched on by default for new installations, while also calling it experimental.

One setting to check if you stay: iubenda's advanced configuration guide documents the Reject button as hidden by default (rejectButtonDisplay is false), while noting that the configurator's output may differ. Under the CNIL's and the EDPB taskforce's reading, Reject all belongs on the first layer; see the [Reject all guide](/guides/reject-all-button).

## Why do pageview tiers hurt on a consent tool?

Because the banner cannot switch off when the allowance runs out. Page 25,001 needs the same Reject all button and the same blocking as page 1, so a site on Essentials does not stop at its limit: it pays €0.05 per 1,000 for every extra pageview. That is cheap per unit and expensive in aggregate. A blog that has one month at 400,000 pageviews after a press mention adds €18.75 to that month's bill on Essentials, for a banner that cost the vendor the same to serve. A shop with steady traffic of 200,000 pageviews pays €8.75 a month in overage on top of the €4.99 plan, which is more than the plan itself. Flat per-site pricing removes that meter; the trade-off is that a very small site with fewer than 25,000 pageviews and no need for geo-targeting pays €4.99 on iubenda Essentials and €3 or nothing on Cookiequiet, a difference too small to decide the choice alone.

## How do you move from iubenda without losing anything?

1. Download or copy your iubenda documents, or regenerate them, before cancelling: hosted policies stop at the end of the subscription.
2. Keep your iubenda consent records for the period they cover; consents do not transfer between tools, and visitors will be asked once more.
3. Replace the iubenda snippet with one tag placed before your other scripts, then run a scan to see which scripts still load before consent.

## Who should pick which?

- **Stay on iubenda** if you need terms and conditions and policies in many languages, or the TCF.
- **Termly or Termageddon** if the documents come first and your traffic stays under their limits.
- **Cookiebot** if you need the TCF and want no traffic ceiling.
- **Cookiequiet** if the banner, geo-targeting and a privacy and cookie policy matching your actual cookies are what you need, with no pageview meter. Setup is one script tag before your other scripts, no plugin or tag-manager configuration needed; the scan fills the cookie table and prefills the policies, Reject all is on by default and Consent Mode v2 is switched on in the snippet the dashboard gives you. Steps for moving are in [switching from iubenda](/guides/switch-from-iubenda), and the [pricing page](/pricing) lists the plans.

## Questions

### Does iubenda charge for extra pageviews?

Yes. Its pricing page on 20 October 2026 listed €0.05 per 1,000 extra pageviews on every plan, above 25,000 pageviews a month on Essentials, 50,000 on Advanced and 150,000 on Ultimate.

### Which iubenda plan includes geo-targeting?

Advanced and Ultimate, from €19.99 per site per month billed yearly. Essentials has one language and no geo-targeting. Cookiequiet includes geo-targeting on every plan, Free included.

### Is there an iubenda alternative with legal documents and no pageview limit?

Cookiequiet generates a privacy policy, a cookie policy and terms of use from the scan, in English and French, with no pageview limit, on Starter for €3 per website per month or €29 a year. Termly Pro+ has unlimited banner views and a wider set of documents for $15 a month billed yearly.

## Sources

- [iubenda pricing page (checked 20 October 2026)](https://www.iubenda.com/en/pricing)
- [iubenda, Prior blocking of cookies: automatic blocking](https://www.iubenda.com/en/help/133036-prior-blocking-of-cookies-automatic-blocking-auto-blocking-2/)
- [iubenda, How to configure your Privacy Controls and Cookie Solution (advanced guide)](https://www.iubenda.com/en/help/1205-how-to-configure-your-cookie-solution-advanced-guide)
- [Termly pricing page (checked 20 October 2026)](https://termly.io/pricing/)
- [Termageddon pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)](https://termageddon.com/pricing/)
- [CookieYes pricing page (checked 20 October 2026)](https://www.cookieyes.com/pricing/)
- [Cookiebot pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)](https://www.cookiebot.com/en/pricing/)
- [Axeptio pricing page (checked 21 October 2026)](https://www.axept.io/en/pricing)
